Great Rewarder

Sunday Word
September 23, 2012

Rewards! Rewards! Rewards!

Of course everybody loves rewards!

This time, I will share a different kind of rewards. If you are expecting material rewards here, I’m sorry but it’s not that kind of reward I’m talking about. I’m talking about rewards that aren’t temporary.
But before I spill these rewards I’m saying here. Aren’t you curious where these rewards are coming from? Let’s talk about The Great Rewarder. Yes, I’m talking about A Great Rewarder here. Not a cheap rewarder. He is Our Creative Creator, Gracious Giver, Heavenly Father, Generous King, Holy Maker and The Epitome of Goodness. In fact, He is the mind behind everything that is Good and that has life. He is also my # 1 inspiration why I started blogging. Alright! I think you already have an idea whom I am talking about here. Yes, The Great Rewarder of all times is God, Himself. ^^

So are you excited about these great rewards I’m about to share?
Having in mind that The Great Rewarder I’m talking about is God. Expect awesome rewards! These rewards are eternal! They have no expiration dates! Isn’t that super cool!

Open your heart and receive these truths. =)

This is a good medicine for you and for the people around you.

MAIN POINT: JESUS, is the Greatest Reward. JESUS CHRIST, laid down his life for us (1John 3:16). I want to share this TRUTH. May this TRUTH stay in your mind and heart forever.

First Point: The Reward of Doing and Being in the Will of God

“The safest place is in the will of God.” – Susanna Wesley
“My food,” said Jesus, “is to do the will of him who sent me and to finish his work. John 4:34 New International Version (NIV)

Doing and being in the will of God is the most beautiful part of one’s life. And this TRUTH is indeed a Great Reward! Having a peaceful heart and a sound mind is what people are really looking today. Check yourself. Are you doing God’s will? Are you honoring Him with your words and actions?

Doing and being in the will of God is the loveliest and sweetest part of your life.

Second Point: The Reward of Generational Blessing

“Praise the Lord.
Blessed are those who fear the Lord, who find great delight in his commands.
Their children will be mighty in the land; the generation of the upright will be blessed.
Wealth and riches are in their houses, and their righteousness endures forever.”
Psalm 112:1-3 New International Version

Did you know that God is not unjust; he will not forget your work and the love you have shown him as you have helped his people and continue to help them (Hebrews 6:10). God remembers all your good deeds. Generational blessing means your future children/ godchildren will be the benefactor of all your good works for the Lord. Nothing you do to the Lord is in vain. Be encouraged to keep on doing what is good and what is pleasing in the Eyes of God.

“The righteous man walks in his integrity; blessed (happy, fortunate, enviable) are his children after him.” Proverbs 20:7 Amplified Bible

Third Point: The Reward of Loving God

“If you love me, keep my commands.” – Jesus John 14:15 New International Version

Loving God simply means OBEYing His commands. Believe that all His commands is for the betterment of your journey here on earth. God deserves our love. He Created us in His image and likeness. He is deeply in love with you no matter what.

Yes, there are times that we become unfaithful. Good news is! God remains faithful! He will always be faithful to us. He is always there to pull us up and say, “Daughter/Son, I love you. Get up and sin no more.” Exceptional love! Unmeasurable kind of love! Only found in God’s heart.

If you really want these eternal rewards (DOING and BEING in the will of God, Generational Blessing and Loving God), you can actually have them! But there is a key! A key to unlock these rewards so that you and the people around you may enjoy. You just have to make a personal decision. A decision accepting Jesus as your Personal Lord ans Saviour. And boom! Eternal rewards will follow! Just say this prayer with all your heart and true conviction. Mean every word.

PRAYER OF SALVATION: Father, thank you for the exceptional love you gave. I know I have broken your commands and my sins have separated me from You. I became unfaithful but You remained faithful. How great is You love for us Oh God. Forgive me for hurting you and making you cry every time i commit sin. Give me the strength and courage to stay away from sin. I confess and declare that I need Jesus. I invite Jesus to be my Personal Lord and Savior. Send you Holy Spirit to help me obey You and to be in the center of Your will for the coming days of my life. In Jesus Name I pray, Amen.

Welcome to Heaven! 😀

Please feel free to drop your comments. And if you have questions in mind kindly leave your message. I’m very grateful to hear from you.

God bless you beyond measure!

8 thoughts on “Great Rewarder

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.